Sign In







Dr. Lorraine Silver Wallace- Director

Dr. Wallace is an Associate Professor in the College of Medicine (Department of Biomedical Education). She also holds adjunct appointments in the Colleges of Public Health and Education and Human Ecology. In addition to directing the Office of Student Academic Success- Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry, she teaches courses, supervises undergraduate, graduate, and medical students, conducts research, and obtains research grants. She was a Fulbright Scholar in the Republic of Moldova in 2009-2010. She received her BS from Rutgers University, her MS from Ball State University, and her PhD from The Ohio State University.

Amanda Jovanovich- Program Coordinator

Amanda was an undergraduate researcher in the Movement Analysis and Performance Lab in Martha Morehouse and got involved with the office as a Peer Research Contact after presenting at the Denman Undergraduate Research Forum. She was hired as a student assistant in August 2013 and joined the team as a full time staff member of the Office of Student Academic Success- Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry after graduating from The Ohio State University in December 2013 with BS in Human Ecology. She is currently working towards receiving her MBA through Fisher College of Business.

Kayla Daniel- Program Assistant

Kayla is a alumae of Ohio State University, graduating in December 2017 with a B.A. in Sociology and minors in Global Public Health and Sexuality Studies. While in school, she studied and wrote a research thesis about the exclusion of LGBTQ students in traditional high school sexual health education programs. She serves the Office of Student Academic Success- Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry as a Program Assistant, and is very excited to be working on the Denman Undergraduate Research Forum! Read more about Kayla's undergraduate research experience on the UR&CI Blog!

Mikafui Dzotsi- Program Assistant

Mikafui is an alumna of The Ohio State University. She graduated with a B.S. in Public Health, and minors in Chinese and Biology in May of 2018. During her undergraduate career she was heavily involved in research abroad and independent research focused on analyzing meningococcal disease prevention and awareness.  She was hired as a student assistant for the Office of Student Academic Success- Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry  in 2015 and now a serves as a Program Assistant for the office. She loves research and loves helping undergraduates get started with their journey!

Megan Ferriby- Graduate Assistant

Megan is a graduate student in Human Sciences (HDFS program) and received her undergraduate degree in Psychology from Ohio State University in 2013. She participated in undergraduate research in both the Psychology and Human Development and Family Sciences department, presented twice at the Denman Undergraduate Research Forum, and was a Summer Research Fellow. Currently, she conducts research within Dr. Keeley Pratt’s lab investigating the reciprocal associations between weight loss surgery outcomes and patients’ romantic and family relationships, and is the Behavioral Health and Family Therapy Intern at OSU’s Center for Comprehensive Weight Management. Read more about Megan's experience as an undergraduate researcher on the UR&CI Blog!